Medicine Advertisements Board

Medicine Advertisements Board (MAB) was established under the provisions of The Medicine Advertisements Board Regulations 1976. The Board was established to discuss the approval for application on medical products or healthcare facilities and services advertisement received and at the discretion, the Board may:
• Issue approval for an advertisement.
• Review, revise its policies and guidelines as necessary
• Cancel / withdraw the approval granted


The members of the Medicine Advertisements Board appointed by the Minister of Health as provided for under The Medicine Advertisements Board Regulations 1976 was as follows:
Y. Bhg. Tan Sri Dato' Seri Dr. Noor Hisham Bin Abdullah
Director General of Health, Ministry of Health Malaysia
1. Y. Bhg. Datin Dr. Faridah Aryani Binti Md. Yusof (Alternate Chairman)
     Director of Pharmaceutical Services, Ministry of Health Malaysia
2. Dr. Ahmad Razid Bin Salleh
     Director of Medical Services, Ministry of Health Malaysia
3. En. Roeslan Bin Ishak
     Director of Pharmacy Enforcement
4. Dr. Thirunavukarasu Rajoo
     Secretary, Malaysian Medical Association
5. Dr. Shanmuganathan Ganeson
     Secretary, Federation of Private Medical Practitioners Association
6. Dr. G R Letchuman Ramanathan
     Physician, Hospital Ipoh
7. Puan Erica Lam Sok Mui
     Secretary, Association of Private Hospital of Malaysia
8. Prof. Madya Dr. Rusliza Binti Basir
     Pharmacologist, Universiti Putra Malaysia
9. Pn. Rosilawati Binti Ahmad
     Pharmacist, National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency
10. En. Mokhtar Bin Abdullah
       Deputy Director, Pharmacy Enforcement Division
11. Pn. Rohana Binti Hassan
       Deputy Director, Pharmacy Practice & Development Division
12. Pn. Ng Su Yee
       Pharmacist, Malaysian Organisation of Pharmaceutical Industries (MOPI)
13. En. Amrahi Bin Buang
       Pharmacist, Malaysian Pharmaceutical Society (MPS)
14. Dr. Amerjit Singh A/l Bhag Singh
       Officer, Ministry of Communications and Multimedia
Pn. Asniza Binti Alias
Senior Principal Assistant Director
Pharmaceutical Services Division